Joint Union-Management Committee

Current Members
UNB: Ryan Johnston (Co-Chair; Labour Relations - HROD), Drew Rendall (Dean of SGS), James Kieffer (Associate Dean of SGS - Saint John)
Union: Anthea Plummer (Co-Chair; Co-Director for Local), Lauren Rowsey (Chief Steward), Daniel Arluison (Executive-at-Large)


Meeting Dates & Minutes

Winter: January 29, 2019     April 29, 2019
Fall: December 3, 2018    October 23, 2018 - Minutes  
Summer:   August 3, 2018 - Minutes          May 25, 2018 - Minutes  
Fall:    September 11, 2017 - Minutes


11.01 - There shall be a Joint Union-Management Committee consisting of three (3) Bargaining Unit representatives appointed by the Union & three (3) representatives appointed by the Employer. The Parties shall endeavour to ensure representation from the Saint John campus.
11.02 - The purpose of this Committee is to review matters of mutual interest arising from the application of this Collective Agreement & to foster communications & co-operation between the Parties, but the Committee shall not have the power to deal with any matters which are properly the subject of grievance or negotiation.
11.03 - The Committee shall meet at least twice per term & whenever the need arises, upon five (5) days written notice given by either Party.
11.04 - The Committee shall have Co-Chairpersons appointed by the respective Parties.